top of page

"whispers and the ROARS" By: K. Webster - Book Review

Wow…I just… wow… If only I could give more than five stars to this epic book. There is not a single thing that I disliked about this novel. K. Webster’s writing is wonderful and book itself is beautiful. I love the cover and the chapter heading are cohesive with it. I will never buy a K. Webster book on e-book. I will always by paperback because she is quickly becoming a favorite author. I wanted to read it because there is a lot of secrecy around it and it’s difficult to find anything about the plot, but yet what I did know was extremely intriguing. I am so grateful for that because going into this blind really does give you the best experience. I will do my best to give a review, but there just isn’t a lot I can say without giving too much away.

Kady and Yeo have been friends and in love since they were young. He had an instant protectiveness over her and was drawn to her immediately. Her home life is horrible and Yeo always wanted to be there for her, but her disturbing past continues to hang on.

When my eyes are closed, the monster can’t see me.

When I sing a song in my head, the monster can’t hear me.

When I pretend my room is a playground where I play hide-and-seek, the monster can’t find me.

The darkness should frighten me.

I should worry I’ll find more monsters… monsters scarier than him.

But I’m not afraid.

It’s safe here.

When I’m inside of my head…

He. Can’t. Ever. Touch. Me.

Yeo was all around an amazing guy. Everything he said was so sweet, but at the same time, you could sense his strength and masculinity while trying to protect her.

“I’ll kiss you again and again until the end of time.”

I know this isn't much and i really wish I could say more, but everything I want to say makes it difficult without ruining something. Some of the lines in this book were so beautiful and written in such a lovely way, that my stomach would flutter. I don’t know what to say other than it was so impactful.

“I like whispers.”

This was one of the best books I have ever read. EVER. While this book may not be for everyone, if you give it a read, I implore you to keep going even if you hate certain things that occur. This made me feel everything and exactly what I love about reading. I was laughing, crying, turned on, and twisted up. There were parts that actually made my stomach hurt and I literally could not turn the pages fast enough. This book will be read multiple times and the kind of story that inspires me. If you take a chance on this one, you are in for a wild ride.

*Did you like this review? I’d love to hear from you!

-Charity B.

Book link: https://www.amazon.com/Whispers-Roars-K-Webster-ebook/dp/B01MSTXFJ0

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Goodreads-Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page