top of page

"Tragic Beauty" By: Iris Ann Hunter - Book Review

Wowza! This was an intense and amazing read for sure. I've been reading darker books for a few years now, so there aren't a ton of books that succeed in shocking me like this one did. The way this book made me feel is why I love dark romance so much. The cover was beautiful and was wonderfully written.

Ava was a heroin I really liked, which is fairly rare for me. She was raised into a difficult situation and was forced to grow up quickly. When she is forced to make an impossible choice, she decides to keep one thing for herself before the time comes to pay for her decision.

One night.

One night for myself is all I wanted.

One night with someone who isn't determined to completely destroy me.

Things don't go as planned, and she meets Gavin. Oh Gavin... he was such a swoony character and I loved him from the very first moment. Their meeting was one of my favorites I've read. He was her black knight in shining armor so to speak, and while he was really sweet he was definitely an 'Alpha' character.

The anger in his eyes is still there, but now there's regret, and sadness too. "You put on a good show, Ava, but you're more delicate than you let on."

I swallow, still not understanding. "And that's...bad?"

His lips tighten and his hand falls away. "I'm not a gentle man."

When everything comes to a head, we get to really meet Shayne... My word, Shayne was quite the villain. Believe me when I say that he's one of the worse ones. I hate him so much, yet I found myself kinda feeling for the guy. He was such an interesting character and I really loved reading him.

"Anything you can play at, can play harder," he says, clamping my mouth shut and waiting until I have no choice but to swallow.

This was such an incredible debut. This is the first in a series and I cannot wait for the next book! If you enjoy your romance dark, sexy, and twisted you will love this.

"You know why I have all these roses around, right? Not just because your middle name is Rose., but for all those little red roses you had on that dress, the day we made our deal. Figured you must've liked them, if you were wearing them too."

Genre: Dark Romance

Stars: 5

Sexual Content: 3- Explicit

***** AVAILABLE JANUARY 23RD 2018*****

Pre-order link: Pre-order Tragic Beauty

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Goodreads-Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page