top of page

"The Day She Cried" By: K. Webster - Book Review

This was such a beautiful book. I loved this story and really appreciate the message it sent. I also was so in love with the cover from the moment I saw it, and it's now a top favorite cover designs. I felt this was a pretty unique concept and I really enjoyed the characters even as both the heroine and hero tested my patience a couple of times. I love when books make me feel that way.

In a way there are three main characters in this story and we first meet Raven, who isn't the heroine. In some ways she's not in the book as much as the other two, and in other ways, she's in it more than both of them. She was such a beautiful and unique character and hands down my favorite.I just could personally connect and relate to her. I also really liked how the model on the cover fit her perfectly.

They don't know me.

Not really.

Nobody knows me. Including me.

Even I'm still trying to figure it out.

And one day I will.

Then there's Courtney. I won't lie, wasn't a fan of her at first. I could tell that she was a good person deep down , but her actions didn't attest to that. She ended up redeeming herself and I found myself "forgiving" her. I could feel for her too, She paid for her mistakes and I felt she really learned lesson from it so I also gained a respect from her.

At seeing my fear, Rome does something that shocks me.

He smiles.

It's beautiful and terrifying all at once.

And then he laughs. Cold. Hard. Hateful. Cruel.

I deserve this. I deserve it all.

And of course Rome. He was a great character as well and I was swooning over him this whole book. There was so many sad and heartbreaking things that happened in this novel I ended up feeling so bad for all three of these characters. I understood his pain, and even when he was harsh, I got it. He was intense at times and sweet at others and I really enjoyed reading from his perspective.

I lean forward and rest my forehead to hers. My hips slightly buck against my will. Her soft body feels too perfect pressed against my hard one.

"I hate you," I mutter even as my lips seek hers.

I know this review doesn't give much toward a plot, but this is another one that I feel going in blind gives you the best experience. This book does cover some sensitive issues and I think it was done so wonderfully. This was such a lovely book. Definitely a new favorite and easily a five star read.

The giant and the raven,

In slumber side by side.

Her other half loathes him.

But she soothes the giant to protect the part of her heart that lives.

Beneath.

Beneath.

The raven has the answers, but you have to dig.

Her other half will save the princess.

Genre: Dark Romance

Stars: 5

Sexual Content: 3-Explicit

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Goodreads-Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page