top of page

Good Riddance to 2017 and Hello to 2018

What a year 2017 has been, The world seemed to go a little crazy this year, but I have a feeling 2018 is going to be magical. I personally have a lot to look forward to this coming year, however 2017 isn't passing without leaving a couple great things behind.

One thing wonderful that happened was the end of my reading funk. Ever since I started writing the Sweet Treats books, I found it very difficult to get into a book and that went on for almost two years. Then I found K. Webster's Dirty Ugly Toy and that broke the spell. Since then I have read some incredible books and found some amazing authors.

Top 5 reads of 2017:

1. Whispers and the Roars by K. Webster

2. The Complicated Hearts Duet by Ashley Jade

3. Inferno by Yolanda Olson

4. Pretty Little Dolls series by Ker Dukey and K. Webster

5. Touched by Death by T. L. Martin

Coming in 2018:

The Sweet Treats Trilogy is my main focus of 2018. That series consists of Candy Coated Chaos coming in February, Sweetened Suffering coming in April, and Cupcakes and Crooked Spoons coming in June. I do have another title that I am working on, but I can't guarantee I'll have it out by the end of the year. I like to give each story and it's characters my undivided attention until the final completion, so at the moment, I only work on one story at a time.

Toward the middle of the year I will be doing a "Beta Search". Meaning, I will be looking for people that would like to be involved in the beta process of my upcoming books. So keep an eye out for that if that sounds like something you'd be interested in.

There are definitely more things in the works, but I don't want to speak to soon, i just know I am so excited for this year.

I hope you all have a fun and safe New Year!

***Remember to sign up for my newsletter, I won't spam you, but you will be the first to know about giveaways, book news, and blog posts.

-Charity B,

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Goodreads-Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page