top of page

“Pretty Lost Dolls” (Pretty Little Dolls #2) By: Ker Dukey and K. Webster – Book Review

*If you have not read Pretty Stolen Dolls this review may contain spoilers*

Yaaas! So much freaking yes to this book. I absolutely adore Pretty Stolen Dolls, but this one took it up another notch. And the cover! I am crazy about this cover. I think it is a perfect representation of Benny. And oh how I love Benny.

Jade has found herself back in the place that haunts her nightmares and with the man who has caused her so much fear. Benny. We learn a lot about him in this book and he was obviously my favorite character. Jade tries to get him talking to learn anything that will help her be free again.

“You’re not dumb, Benjamin. You know between right and wrong. You know what you do is fucked up. You’re insane and need help.”

“Don’t try all your cop shit on me, dirty doll. You think you can analyze and diagnose me?”

Sniffling, she stands and goes to her bed.

I want her to say something else, but I know she won't.

“I do know the difference between right and wrong, but I just like the way wrong feels. It’s an impulse, an urge more intense than anything else.”

Jade is conflicted about what has become of Macy. Who is also a favorite character of mine. She wants to protect her, but she fears too much damage has been done. She doesn’t know how to stop this without hurting her.

“Do you want to play a game?”

My heart rate quickens and I shake my head. “Not right now. Maybe when we get home. You could untie me and I’ll take you home with me. Then we’ll play any game you want.”

She glances around the pink bedroom, a look of pride in her eyes, before settling her stare on mine. “This is my home, silly.” Her brows crash together as she shakes her head and chuckles. “Sometimes you say such stupid things and you’re not even the stupid doll. You’re the dirty doll!”

Jade’s strength is a wonderful trait of hers and even though she was scared and tormented , she remains determined. While she is back in her hell, Dillon is terrified and furious that he let this happen to her again. He is barely eating or sleeping as he does everything he can to find her and make Benny pay.

My own thoughts feel like my enemy right now and I just want to roar all this anger, remorse, and fear out of me. He took my girl. This motherfucker is going to die.

This story was perfect and just wait till the ending on this thing! Holy cow….This was a five star read for sure. Dark as hell, psycho, sexy, and this whole world was just a blast to be a part of. Books like this is why reading is such a passion for me. I cannot get enough of this.

"She’s not yours. She’s my dirty little doll. MINE.”

Book Link: https://www.amazon.com/Pretty-Lost-Dolls-Ker-Dukey/dp/1540429938/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

Did you enjoy this review? I would love to hear from you!

-Charity B.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Goodreads-Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page